Berry Trifle

He mencionado en varias ocasiones lo mucho que me gusta la cocina, este gusto lo heredé de mis abuelos que con sus comidas de cierta forma reúnen a la familia. Desde chica mi abuelita me ponía un banquito para alcanzar la cubierta de la cocina y apalear la masa de alguno de sus pies, y por las mañanas al preparar el desayuno con mi mamá antes de ir al colegio y pretendíamos que éramos las anfitrionas de un programa de cocina y platicábamos a “la cámara” todos los pasos  para hacer el desayuno. Me encantaría tener un programa de cocina y mi propio recetario, es uno de mis sueños guajiros! Por lo pronto me conformo con presentarles mis recetas y fotografías a través del blog.

I have mentioned several times before I love to cook, I think I inherited that from my grandparents who through their meals gather the family. Since I was a small girl my grandmother would allow me to try on her apron, I stood over a samll bench to reach the counter top and help her making her pies. With my mom I used to play we hosted a cooking show while preparing breakfast, we talked to the imaginary camera explaining every step.  One crazy dream is to host my cooking show and have my recepie book, crazy huh? But for know I am ok presenting my recepies through the blog.

Berry Trifle
2 cup whipped cream
1 ¼ cup instant vanilla pudding
1 loaf of bread  (your favorite flavor)
½ cup Bleached Almonds

Berries of your choice

 Mix the whipped cream with the instant vanilla pudding until smooth. Cut your loaf of bread into thick chunks and place a layer on you cup, then add a layer of the mixed whipped cream and vanilla pudding, cover with almonds and berries. Repeat this process until the top of the cup. 

Esta entrada fue publicada en Recipes. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

